Whisper

Frozen Heart

I would like to share some lyrics of a song from a movie I recently watched, “Goddess”.
The song is so sad I cried the first time I heard of it.
I don’t even know the title but here it is ..

If the polar ice is really melting
If icebergs crack and tear apart
If glaciers tumble to the ocean
Why can’t I melt
the ice around your heart?

For as you sail away
Your heart grows ever colder
And even in the warm and changing sea
And falling down
Onto the lonely seabed
Is a heart who once belonged to me

Where are the stars?
Where is the sky?
Where is the chart to guide us by?
Where is the map?
Where is the part
where I warm your frozen heart?

Your parting words are now an echo
Now angry silences says it all
Don’t want to lose you to the distance
Baby, just hold on to me and we won’t fall

And as I sail away
Your heart grows ever colder
Shifting on an ever changing sea
And falling down
Onto the lonely seabed
Is a heart who once belonged to me

For a reason, I once felt like it. The feeling of cold covering my heart and the fear-sadness of knowing that another heart is even more colder. Distance. Silence. No closure. Waiting for nothing. Hurt.

But hey, I used the words “once felt”, and I’m not gonna allow myself to tremble for those feelings-that-I-consider-lessons anymore, not again. It made me realize that ‘that was the beauty of life’, it makes us feel alive and it makes us live. Live Life.

Leave a Reply

